Volleyball

lady panthersWelcome!
Welcome to the Panther Volleyball page!  Thank you for visiting! 
As we look forward to the 2020-2021 school year, check out this page for everything regarding LJI Panther Volleyball!

7th Grade Coaches
A-team: Donna Sanchez  dsanchez@brazosportisd.net
B-team: Kenda Hughes  kenda.hughes@brazosportisd.net
C-team: Sharae Kemper  sharae.kemper@brazosportisd.net

8th Grade Coaches
A-team: Jessica Toliver  jessica.toliver@brazosportisd.net
B-team: Kevyn Trammell  kevyn.trammell@brazosportisd.net
C-team: Sarah Yarick  sarah.yarick@brazosportisd.net



Due to the COVID UIL Regulations limiting contact between players, fans, and limited seating, this will be a different looking season. The gyms at the three intermediate schools will be held to a 50% capacity, with every other row marked out for social distancing and masks will be required of ALL guests. Players’ parents will be given an allotted number of tickets to purchase for each game. There will be no tickets available for the general public.

Lake Jackson Gym Guidelines

1)  All coaches must wear masks. Players must wear masks when on the bench or in the stands.
2)  All fans must wear masks in the stands when not eating and must have a mask on when entering the gym area.
3)  All game personnel must wear masks and practice social distancing.
4)  Teams will sit opposite the bleachers in chairs.
5)  The team not playing (ie: A team during the B team games) will sit in chairs beside or behind the team that is playing.
6)  Teams will not switch sides between games.
7)  Gyms will be cleared of fans before the teams leave the courts.
9)  No contact between fans and players should take place until players have left the facility.
10)  In the main gym:
     *Each home player shall be issued 4 vouchers by their coach the day before the game to be able to buy $4 tickets at the game.
     *Visiting players shall be issued 2 vouchers by their coach the day before the game to be able to buy $4 tickets at the game.
     *There will be no other tickets available to the game.


Volleyball Schedule:
NOTE:  Games will be posted on the LJI Athletics Schedule Website.  In addition, any updates due to weather or game cancellations will be posted on LJI Facebook page.

Webmaster Login
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.