LJI Science Olympiad Team 2019

Texas Science Olympiad State Competition
Posted on 05/09/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Texas Science Olympiad State CompetitionCongratulations to Lake Jackson Intermediate Science Olympiad Team!

Science Olympiad is a cross-curricular, team-based, rigorous, science competition that encompasses all subjects and continuously challenges students of all backgrounds and abilities to strive for excellence in all of their endeavors.
Our LJI 2018-2019 team consists of 13 members who work as partners to fill a schedule of 28 different events. These events cover every facet of science, ranging from chemistry to robotics to biology.
LJI Science Olympiad team competed in the regional competition in March of 2019 and placed 2nd overall out of 12 teams, advancing them to the state competition! The LJI Sponsor/Coach, Ms. Robertson, has coached the team for the past seven years, and has taken the teams to State all seven years! This year at the Texas Science Olympiad State competition, which was held at Texas A&M on May 3rd/4th, Lake Jackson Intermediate took 13th out of 30 teams! We are so proud of our Science Olympiad Sponsor, Ms. Robertson, and of our students for their hard work and commitment!

Our highest ranked winners are: Noah Albers and Arianna Bardsley who placed 2nd in Mystery Architecture, Alisa Zamora and Sarah Torres who received 4th for Water quality, and Alisa Zamora and Erin Dy who took 4th place for Crime Busters.

Other high placing events include Kellen Schuster and Daniel Zamora who placed 6th in Picture This, Alisa Zamora and Arianna Bardsley placed 6th in Can’t Judge A Powder, Gavin Bardsley and Noah Albers placed 7th in Egg Drop, Brandon Gonzales, Valery Rodriguez, and Arianna Bardsley placed 7th in Experimental Design, Alisa Zamora and Kelen Schuster placed 7th for Game On, Valery Rodriguez and Alisa Zamora placed 9th in Fossils.

7th grade: Noah Albers, Arianna Alvarez, Gavin Bardsley, Brandon Gonzales, Alyssa Kornegay, Payne Schreiber, Kellen Schuster, and Daniel Zamora.
8th grade: Arianna Bardsley, Erin Dy, Valery Rodriguez, Sarah Torres, and Alisa Zamora.

Science Olympiad Team 2019
Webmaster Login
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.