State Youth Advisory Commission Summit

State Youth Advisory Commission Summit
State Youth Advisory Commission SummitBrazoswood and Lake Jackson Intermediate Students Attend State Youth Advisory Commission Summit

Brazosport ISD was well represented recently when several Brazoswood and Lake Jackson Intermediate students attended the 17th Annual Texas Youth Advisory Commission Summit in Abilene, Texas. Fifteen area students joined approximately 300 students in grades seven through twelfth from across the state to discuss their mission of leading positive change in the community.

These local students applied and were selected to serve the community on the Lake Jackson Youth Advisory Board where they have opportunities to serve on projects like planting trees, assisting seniors, and cleaning up the city.

Terri Cardwell, volunteer coordinator for the City of Lake Jackson and Vivian Jones, trip sponsor  complimented the group on their leadership, teamwork, and cooperation. Brazosport ISD is proud of these students for taking their time and energy to lead in service. Great job!

Youth Advisory

Brazoswood Students Youth Advisory Board Members:
Alexia Boe, Jerry DeLaCruz, Meagen Fails, Christian Guerra, Dillion Lackey, Kallie Liondas, Mary Macrae, Christian Melass, Madeline Merritt, Zac Merritt, Emma Nguyen, and Emilio Razo.

Lake Jackson IS Youth Advisory Board Members:
Emily Liondas, Gwyneth Macrae, and Annaleah Merritt.

Webmaster Login
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.